Knowledge - Reigns - Supreme

SICAS National Junior Tennis Championship 2017

[ Back to Campus Updates Page ]

The 6th edition of SICAS National Junior Tennis Championship was held at PLTA Bagh-e-Jinnah Lahore, 16-20th March 2017. Ninety players from across the country participated in u-10,12, 14, 16 and u-18 categories.

Yousuf Khan prevailed over teammate Saqib Umer 6-3, 6-3 (u18). Shimza outclassed Esha Jawad 6-1, 6-1(u18). Ahmed Kamil beat Saqib Umer 6-4, 6-0(u16) and Abdul Hannan beat Samad Areejo 6-4, 6-3 (u14). Abdul Hanan beat Samad Areejo 8-3 (u12) and Ahtesham Arif beat Ahtesham Humayun 8-5(u10). At the end Mr. Salim Salamat and Rashid Malik distributed prizes among the winners.

For more pictures click here